Independent Study Seminar Schedule

Fall 2017

Date Day Description Speaker Time Location
Aug. 29 Tues. CHEM, BIO, BCMB & NEUR Safety Training Session I
Nate Hoam, Environmental Scientist, Chem-Tech Consultants
11 - 11:50 AM Gault Recital Hall, Scheide Music Center
Aug. 31 Thurs. CHEM, BIO, BCMB & NEUR Safety Training Session II
Kristin Feierabend & Katie Boes, Safety Liaisons
11 - 11:50 AM Gault Recital Hall, Scheide Music Center
Sept. 5 Tues.
Interdepartmental Seminar:
CHEM, BIO, BCMB, & NEUR
Professional Development Seminar
11 AM
Gault Recital Hall
Sept. 12 Tues.
CANCELLED:
Interdepartmental Seminar:
CHEM, BCMB, BIOL & NEUR
Jennifer Brodbelt, Norman Hackerman Endowed Chair in Chemistry, University of Texas at Austin
11 AM Lean Lecture
Sept. 19 Thurs.
Interdepartmental Seminar:
CHEM, BCMB, BIOL & NEUR
 
Nancy Grace - Virginia Myers Professor of English, The College of Wooster
Karl J. Feierabend - Associate Professor of Chemistry, The College of Wooster
Daniel A. Herms, Professor, Department of Entomology, The Ohio State University & OARDC
11 AM
Lean Lecture
Sept. 28 Thurs.
Departmental Seminar (BIOL, BCMB, NEUR)
Seth Kelly - Assistant Professor, The College of Wooster
11 AM
Taylor 111
Oct. 3 Tues.
Chemistry/BCMB Seminar
Martin St. Maurice, Associate Professor, Marquette University 11 AM Lean Lecture
Oct. 22-28                       National Chemistry Week (Celebrating 30 Years) - "Chemistry Rocks!"
Oct. 26 Thurs. Helen Murray Free Endowed Lectures
Bassam Z. Shakhashiri, International Leader in Promoting Excellence in Science Education
11 AM Technical Lecture
7:30 PM Public Lecture
Gault Recital Hall, Scheide Music Center
Nov. 9 Thurs.
Biology/BCMB Seminar
Bethany Strunk, Postdoctoral researcher, Chemical Biology, University of Michigan  11 AM  Taylor 111
Nov. 16 Thurs.
Departmental Seminar (BIOL, BCMB, NEUR)
Zoltan Toroczkai
University of Notre Dame
11 AM Taylor 111
Nov. 28 Tues. Chemistry/BCMB Seminar
Xin Zhang, Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University and Conner Hoelzel ('16, BCMB) Graduate Student, Chemical Biology, Zhang Lab
11 AM Lean Lecture