Winners 05

Jessica Keath (left) Michael Ruttinger (right)


Inductees 04-05

Phi Beta Kappa - Wooster Members

Jessica Keath is an English and Sociology double major and a Black Studies minor. Her I.S.,“To Get a Voice Heard: The Development and Production of a Documentary Film as an Application of Qualitative Study,” (Dr. Peter Havholm and Dr. Anne Nurse advisers) is a 45 minute film documentary on racial and socioeconomic division and inequality between two towns in Southwest Michigan. Jessica has also worked with several campus organizations that promote diversity, and junior year she founded and led an exploratory group on racial reconciliation. After graduation, Jessica hopes to continue documentary and community work in Michigan and overseas before beginning graduate work in film production. Michael Ruttinger (right) is a History major with minors in Classical Languages (Ancient Greek) and Political Science. His I.S. "'I Am In Hell!': The Bounty Mutiny and the Memory of William Bligh," (adviser Dr. Hayden Schilling) explores the ways in which the historical misperceptions of Captain Bligh and the mutiny have been shaped by social, political, and cultural factors. Michael’s extracurricular time at the College was split between the College Republicans and the Moot Court Team. In the Fall, Michael will attend the University of Michigan Law School in pursuit of a J.D.

Members Inducted 04-05

Class of 2005 Elected & Inducted as Juniors
Andrew Paul Bishop Gregory Coleman Dallinger
Michelle Elizabeth Douglas Lauren L. Gruenebaum
Andrea Megan Hiebler Andrew Jonathan Klise
Melisa Lynn Kundracik Amanda Lee Phillips
Michael J. Ruttinger Emily Anne Ryan
Matthew Ryan Schlingman  


Class of 2005, Senior Inductees
Charlene Marie Adzima Marissa Marie Bambrey Christopher McQuillen Billow
Lisa Marie Brandt Adrienne Kieta Brayman Austin Roberts Carter
Jessica Paige Conn Nancy Maria Dujmovic John Allen Fishburn
Vanessa Jean Georgeson Miks Karklins Jessica Jahn Keath*
Lindsey Katherine Kerr Brian Daniel Lutz* Brianna Barr Lux
Jay David Lyle* Kathryn Robinson Maher Melissa Kay Malone
Amy Irene McDowell Susan Williams McDowell Gabriel Earl Middleton
Courtney Lynn Miller Elizabeth Ann Miller Joshua Adam Nowack
Gerrit Cornelis Frans Ockers II Erin Joanne O'Toole Michael Ryan Pickford*
Sameera Surya Pochiraju Hannah Jean Richardson Emma Grace Proescholdt Shaw
Lauren Aldrich Sherry Julia Katharine Smith Sajal Ratna Sthapit
Amy Noelle Stotler* Lindsey Clay Thuell Amanda Marie Trenton
Daniel Lee Utley Brittany Morgan E. Wellner Emily Joy Whitsett
Jessica Anne Wollett Rebecca Susan Young  

* indicates a student elected as a Junior, but not inducted

Class of 2006, Junior Inductees
Anshuman Bagaria Mary Catherine Baldwin Clinton Kyle Baugess*
Michael David Broda Reneta Milcheva Dimitrova Michelle Lynn Hall
Adam Robert Hanley Lindsay Ann Horst* Matthew John Karczewski
Kathleen Michelle McCreary Briel Nichole Naugle Sarah Kristine O'Leary
Bryan Evan Rodda Samuel Courter Shimeall Csilla Krisztina Tabor
Lindsay Bronwen Tingley Elizabeth Josephine Weiss Bryan Thomas Whiting
Andrew White Whitmer Peggy Louise Winkler Katherine Rosa Wolber
Marliese Anne Zimmerman    

* indicates a student off-campus who will be inducted as a Senior