Music Faculty & Staff

Amanda Bekeny

Amanda Bekeny

Adjunct Instructor of Trumpet - Music

Office: Scheide 165
Phone: 330-287-3000 x2858
Email: abekeny@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Anna Bowman Hurt

Anna Bowman Hurt

Adjunct Instructor of Cello - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: abowman@wooster.edu

Ned Brooks

Ned Brooks

Assistant Band Director - Music

Office: Scheide 124
Phone: 330-287-3620
Email: nbrooks@wooster.edu

Jennifer Call

Jennifer Call

Adjunct Instructor of Voice and Wooster Singers - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: jcall@wooster.edu

Carrie Delapp-Culver

Carrie Delapp-Culver

Associate Professor of Music [Department Co-Chair] – Voice, Vocal Pedagogy, Opera and Lyric Theatre Workshop, Foreign Language Diction

Office: Scheide 215
Phone: 330-263-2601
Email: cculver@wooster.edu

Brian James Dykstra

Brian James Dykstra

Professor of Music Emeritus - Piano

Office: Scheide 211
Phone: 330-263-2033
Email: bdykstra@wooster.edu

Tim Freeze

Pocock Family Distinguished Visiting Assistant Professor of Music – Trombone, Music History and Literature

Office: Scheide 223
Phone: 330-287-1978
Email: tfreeze@wooster.edu

Joel Graham

Visiting Instructor of Music - Director of Bands

Office: Scheide 218
Phone: 330-287-1941
Email: jgraham@wooster.edu

Jonathan Guez

Jonathan Guez

Assistant Professor of Music – Music Theory

Office: Scheide 206
Phone: 330-287-1957
Email: jguez@wooster.edu

Gunnar Hirthe

Gunnar Hirthe

Adjunct Instructor of Clarinet - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: ghirthe@wooster.edu
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Emilie Hsu

Staff Collaborative Pianist - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: ehsu@wooster.edu

Edward Kline

Scot Marching Band Director - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: ekline@wooster.edu

Daniel Knaggs

Daniel Knaggs

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music Composition and Theory

Office: Scheide 208
Phone: 330-287-1935
Email: dknaggs@wooster.edu

Thomas Lempner

Thomas Lempner

Music - Adjunct

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: thlempner@wooster.edu

Jeff Lindberg

Jeff Lindberg

Professor of Music – Wooster Symphony Orchestra, Jazz Ensemble, Trombone, Jazz History and Improvisation

Office: Scheide 217
Phone: 330-263-2047
Email: jlindberg@wooster.edu

Mario Marini

Percussion Instructor, Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: mmarini@wooster.edu

James Marron

Adjunct Instructor of Guitar - Music

Office: Scheide 125
Phone: 330-287-3619
Email: jmarron@wooster.edu

Christina Mathews

Staff Collaborative Pianist - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: 330-263-2419
Email: cmathews@wooster.edu

Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki

Yuka Nakayama-Lewicki

Adjunct Piano Instructor - Music

Office: Scheide 211
Phone: 330-287-1976
Email: ynakayama@wooster.edu

Melissa Puster

Administrative Coordinator - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: 330-263-2419
Email: mpuster@wooster.edu

Chris Redd

Adjunct Instructor of Tuba, Euphonium - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: credd@wooster.edu

Angela Ripley

Angela Ripley

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music – Music Theory

Office: Scheide 210
Phone: 330-287-1951
Email: aripley@wooster.edu

Arleigh Savage

Arleigh Savage

Adjunct Instructor of Bassoon - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: asavage@wooster.edu

Palmer Shonk

Adjunct Instructor of Bagpipes - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: pshonk@wooster.edu

Toni Shreve

Staff Collaborative Pianist - Music

Office: Scheide 142
Phone: 330-263-2419
Email: tshreve@wooster.edu

Shitong Sigler

Shitong Sigler

Adjunct Instructor of Piano - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: ssigler@wooster.edu

Greg Slawson

Greg Slawson

Adjunct Instructor of Jazz Piano, Improvisation, Music Technology - Music

Office: Scheide 165
Phone: 330-287-3621
Email: gslawson@wooster.edu

Jennifer Smith

Jennifer Smith

Adjunct Instructor of Voice, Vocal Pedagogy - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: jesmith@wooster.edu

Jack Steward

Jack Steward

Adjunct Instructor of Acoustic Bass, Electric Bass - Music

Office: Scheide 116
Phone: 330-263-2419
Email: jsteward@wooster.edu
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Sara Szabo

Highland Dancer Instructor - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: sszabo@wooster.edu

Cynthia Warren

Adjunct Instructor of Oboe - Music

Office: Scheide 125
Phone: 330-287-3000 x2855
Email: cwarren@wooster.edu

Lisa Wong

Lisa Wong

Associate Professor – Music [Department Co-Chair], Wooster Chorus, Music Education, Conducting

Office: Scheide 207
Phone: 330-263-2050
Email: lwong@wooster.edu

Thomas Wood

Thomas Wood

Professor of Music – Violin, Viola, Chamber Music, String Methods, Music History and Literature

Office: Scheide 209
Phone: 330-263-2043
Email: twood@wooster.edu

Josephine Wright

Josephine Wright

Josephine Lincoln Morris Professor - Africana Studies [Department Chair], Professor of Music – Music History and Literature

Office: Scheide 216
Phone: 330-263-2044
Email: jwright@wooster.edu

Kimberly Zaleski

Kimberly Zaleski

Adjunct Instructor of Flute - Music

Office: Scheide
Phone: not listed
Email: kzaleski@wooster.edu