Philosophy Honor Society

Phi Sigma Tau

The Department of Philosophy has been a member of Phi Sigma Tau, the National Philosophy Honor Society, since March 1983. The criteria for membership in Phi Sigma Tau is:

  • You have taken and received grades for at least four courses in philosophy;
  • You have earned a B+ or higher in three of those course; and
  • You have a cumulative gpa of at least 3.0. 
Current Members
Class of 2019 Class of 2020 Class of 2021
Marguerite Jane Adams• Dzifa Ann Adjei• Nicole Catherine Benya*
Emma Davidson Arvedon* Alejandro A. Arriaga* Alexander Lee Cohen*
Coral Elizabeth Ciupak• Harry R. Dunham* Micah Taylor Phillips-Gary*
Samuel James Delano  Erika Alma Goetz•  
Robert Anthony Dinkins, Jr.• Malik Jordan Hearst•  
Benjamin Philip Garnitz Vienna Leigh Howard•  
Scott Gordon Sharah Rebecca Hutson•  
David Edward Hale• Grace Cora O'Leary•  
Olivia Cherry Hall* Pedro Adami Oliboni*  
Elizabeth A. Hemann  Katie Elizabeth Reese•   
Reagan Nicole Kazyak  Brianna L. Schmidt*  
Haemin Kwak Daniel Edwin Zuchelkowski•  
Eungyeol Kwon*    
Wyatt Ogden Linde•    
Dylan Michael Orris•    
Mylo Apollo Parker-Emerson•    
Dylan Michael Reynolds•    
Teagan Amanda Robinson*    
Samuel Patrick Royer*    
Ryan Clark Secard    
Samuel James Severance    
Giuliano Nicolas Stefanutti•    
Daniel McMillan Sweat•    
Linden Ann Taylor    
Phillip Allen Wells    
Yifeng Xu*    

* Inducted at the end of Sophomore year
• Inducted at the end of Junior year