Regional Tournament Information

The American Moot Court Association's official Midwest Regional Tournament, co-sponsored by the Wayne County Bar Association, takes place at the end of the fall semester at The College of Wooster. This year's tournament will be held November 15 and 16, 2019.

Regional tournaments act as qualifying tournaments for teams wishing to compete at the AMCA National Tournament in January 2020. The top 16% of teams competing at each regional will receive an automatic invitation to the national tournament. To compete in the national tournament, teams must first compete in an AMCA sanctioned regional tournament.

At the regional tournaments, two-person teams will be required to present oral arguments in three preliminary rounds on Friday afternoon, November 15. Each team will represent both petitioner and respondent. Order of argument and matching teams will be determined randomly. We will break 16 teams into the finals, holding four rounds on Saturday, November 16, in single elimination rounds.


Check-in Information

Check-in for judges is from 1:00 – 1:45 p.m. in the first floor lobby of Scovel Hall (944 College Mall). Beverages will be available. The judges' orientation meeting will be held from 1:45 – 2:20 p.m in Scovel Hall, room 105.

Check-in for teams is from 1:15 – 1:45 p.m. in Wishart Hall, room 001 lobby (303 E. University). Water will be available for all team members and coaches. The team orientation meeting will be held in the same room from 1:45 – 2:20 p.m. 

Information for Competitors

Beginning Monday, September 16, at 9:00 a.m. EST, we will accept email requests for team registration slots. Please email your request to John Rudisill, Midwest Tournament Director, carbon-copying Patrice Reeder, Tournament Coordinator. We will notify coaches of the availability of slots beginning September 17. At that time, we will instruct you on the process for providing us the necessary team information and for making payment of registration fees. Unfortunately, we cannot accept payment made by credit card.

National Competition

The ACMA 2019-2020 National Tournament will be held January 17 and 18, 2020, at Southern University Law Center, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. 

2019 - 2020 AMCA Midwest Regional Tournament Results

  • First Place Team
  • Second Place Team 
  • Semifinalist Team 
  • Semifinalist Team 


  • Team 
  • Team 
  • Team 
  • Team 

Individual Orator Awards