Faculty & Staff

Seiko Matsuzawa

Seiko Matsuzawa

Associate Professor - Sociology and Anthropology [Department Chair], East Asian Studies

Office: Kauke 013
Phone: 330-287-1904
Email: smatsuzawa@wooster.edu

Christa Craven

Christa Craven

Dean for Faculty Development, Professor - Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Galpin
Phone: 330-263-2576
Email: ccraven@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Beth Derderian

Beth Derderian

Assistant Professor - Anthropology & Museum Studies

Office: Ebert 105
Phone: 330-263-2284
Email: bderderian@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Heather Fitz Gibbon

Heather Fitz Gibbon

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, Urban Studies [Department Chair]

Office: Kauke 007
Phone: 330-263-2371
Email: hfitzgibbon@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Pam Frese

Pam Frese

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 014
Phone: 330-263-2256
Email: pfrese@wooster.edu

David McConnell

David McConnell

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, East Asian Studies

Office: Kauke 015
Phone: 330-263-2476
Email: dmcconnell@wooster.edu

Michael Miyawaki

Michael Miyawaki

Assistant Professor – Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 020
Phone: 330-263-2292
Email: mmiyawaki@wooster.edu
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Olivia C. Navarro-Farr

Olivia C. Navarro-Farr

Associate Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, Archaeology [Department Chair], Latin American Studies

Office: Kauke 001
Phone: 330-263-2042
Email: onavarro-farr@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Anne Nurse

Anne Nurse

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 012
Phone: 330-263-2462
Email: anurse@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Siavash Samei

Siavash Samei

Assistant Professor - Archaeology and Anthropology, Middle Eastern & North African Studies

Office: Kauke 013
Phone: 330-287-1903
Email: ssamei@wooster.edu

Santha Schuch

Administrative Coordinator - Africana Studies, Archaeology, East Asian Studies, Middle Eastern & North African Studies, Religious Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, South Asian Studies, Urban Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 010
Phone: 330-263-2129
Email: sschuch@wooster.edu

Zareen Thomas

Zareen Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 008
Phone: 330-287-1905
Email: zthomas@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Tom Tierney

Tom Tierney

Professor - Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Kauke 011
Phone: 330-263-2153
Email: ttierney@wooster.edu