WGSS Faculty & Staff

Ahmet Atay

Ahmet Atay

Associate Professor - Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Film Studies, Communication

Office: Kauke 214
Phone: 330-263-2454
Email: aatay@wooster.edu
Pronouns: He/Him/His

Natasha  Bissonauth

Natasha Bissonauth

Assistant Professor - Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 024
Phone: 330-263-2052
Email: nbissonauth@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Christa Craven

Christa Craven

Dean for Faculty Development, Professor - Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies, Sociology and Anthropology

Office: Galpin
Phone: 330-263-2576
Email: ccraven@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Amber Garcia

Amber Garcia

Associate Professor - Psychology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Morgan 120
Phone: 330-263-2629
Email: agarcia@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Sarah Mirza

Sarah Mirza

Associate Professor - Religious Studies, Middle Eastern and North African Studies, South Asian Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 005
Phone: 330-287-1939
Email: smirza@wooster.edu

Santha Schuch

Administrative Coordinator - Africana Studies, Archaeology, East Asian Studies, Middle Eastern & North African Studies, Religious Studies, Sociology and Anthropology, South Asian Studies, Urban Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 010
Phone: 330-263-2129
Email: sschuch@wooster.edu

Nicosia Shakes

Nicosia Shakes

Assistant Professor - Africana Studies, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 001
Phone: 330-263-2054
Email: nshakes@wooster.edu

Zareen Thomas

Zareen Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor - Sociology and Anthropology, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Office: Kauke 008
Phone: 330-287-1905
Email: zthomas@wooster.edu
Pronouns: She/Her/Hers