The College of Wooster Honors Employees at Annual Service Luncheon

Nine retirees among the more than 90 staff members and administrators recognized

May 17, 2013 by John Finn

WOOSTER, Ohio — The College of Wooster honored nine retirees and more than 80 others marking significant milestones at the annual Service Recognition Luncheon on May 16 in Lowry Center.

David Miller, longtime director of financial aid, and Diana Springer, administrative coordinator, were recognized for their years of dedicated service along with fellow retirees Robert Addington (maintenance operations), Rhoe Benson (golf course), Betty Conner (business office), Herman Gibbs (maintenance/radio station), Fred Horst (electric shop), Mary Kilpatrick (chemistry), and Laura Luhring (wellness center).

Also recognized were David Horn of the campus grounds crew and William Hothem of the physics department, each with 40 years of service; Joyce Heitger of the copy center and Kenneth Schellin of campus dining with 35 years apiece; and Connie Pattin of academic affairs with 30 years of service.

Others recognized were 25-year employees Georgia Adkins (campus dining), Jack Badertscher (maintenance operations), Matt Dilyard (public information), Nancy Manley (campus dining), Steve Moore (men’s basketball), Nancy Porter (financial aid), Lucinda Sigrist (career services), and Deborah Yockey (custodial services); 20-year employees Robert Bradham (campus dining), Sandi Kiser (admissions), Peggy Mann (campus dining), Tito Norris (power plant and utilities), Rebecca Schmidt (development), Peter Wilbur (campus dining), and David Yoha (power plant and utilities); and 15-year veterans, William Bonnett (campus dining), Lisa Campanell Komara (women’s golf), Connie Carter (facilities management and planning), Daniel Cowhick (custodial services), Janet Hershberger (campus dining), Janet Horst (wellness center), Christine Lewis (campus dining), Mark Livengood (maintenance operations), Robert Mairs (custodial services), Cheryl Markley (custodial services), Karen Rodda (biology), Scott Schwarzwalder (security and protective services), Pamela Stanley (advancement services), and Linda Studer (campus dining).

Those honored for 10 years of service were Jason Adkins (campus dining), Michael Benchoff (user services), Inez Bird (admissions), Lisa Crawford (academic affairs), Lynn Downes (custodial services), Craig Firestone (custodial services), Carolyn Hall (custodial services), John Hopkins (college relations), Moses Jones-Lewis (development), Susan Lee (dean of students office), James Middleton (maintenance operations), Sandra Nichols (development), Doris Ratliff (custodial services), Donna Reed (music), Michael Thompson (applications development), Constance Weyer (advancement services), and Mary Wirth (custodial services).

Those marking their fifth year at the College were Richard Boley (campus dining), Joel Bosler-Kilmer (user services), Theodore Brenner (custodial services), Carolyn Ciriegio (alumni relations), Grant Cornwell (President), Sarah Davis (women’s volleyball), Rebecca Frybarger (security and protective services), Charles Green (custodial services), Charlene Gross (theatre and dance), Manon Grugel-Watson (physics), Christine Haun (custodial services), Dan Krites (digital infrastructure), Charles Laube (admissions), Charles Leming (custodial services), Jason Maynard (campus dining), Darren Moore (physical education), Jill Munro (international student affairs), James Myers (campus dining), Todd Nolletti (custodial services), Chad Nussbaum (campus dining), Heather Roberts (custodial services), Gary Sands (custodial services), Kathleen Schellin (campus dining), Emily Seling (human resources), Gwen Short (college libraries), Debra Tanksley (campus dining), Cindy Williams (business office), and Cristy Wright (custodial services).

Part-time employees marking milestones this year were golf course veterans Charles Oehlenschlager (25 years) and Richard Barrett (20 years). Also honored was Dana Jackson, who is celebrating 15 years with maintenance operations.